Press ESC to close

How Many Candy Crush Levels Are There?

If you’ve ever found yourself pondering the extensive world of Candy Crush, wondering just how many levels exist in this addictive game, you’re in the right place. Candy Crush Saga, developed by King, is renowned for its vast array of challenging levels that keep players engaged and entertained. Here’s a comprehensive overview of the staggering number of levels across various versions of the game.

Candy Crush Saga Levels

As of the latest updates, Candy Crush Saga boasts an impressive total of over 16,910 levels on its HTML5 version. This number continues to grow with regular weekly updates that introduce new challenges and adventures. It’s worth noting that the Windows 10 App version features an additional 90 levels spread across 6 more episodes, making the total even more substantial for those playing on this platform.

History and Evolution

Candy Crush Saga started with a modest number of levels and has expanded exponentially over the years. From its initial release, where players navigated through hundreds of levels, to today’s version with thousands of challenges, the game has continuously evolved. Even after the discontinuation of its Flash version in 2020, the game’s popularity remains strong with its HTML5 version offering a seamless continuation of the Candy Crush experience.

Types of Levels

The game categorizes its levels into several types, each with unique objectives that test players’ skills in matching candies and overcoming obstacles. These include Jelly levels, Ingredients levels, Candy Order levels, Mixed Mode levels, and Rainbow Rapids levels, each presenting its own set of challenges and strategies.

What Lies Ahead

With new levels released weekly, Candy Crush Saga shows no signs of slowing down. Players can expect the journey to continue with more innovations and challenges to keep the game fresh and engaging.


In summary, if you’re wondering how many levels there are in Candy Crush Saga, the answer is an impressive 16,910 levels on its HTML5 version alone, and more on other platforms. Whether you’re a casual player or a devoted fan, there’s always a new level waiting to be conquered in this beloved match-3 game.

For those looking to dive back into the sweet world of Candy Crush Saga or explore it for the first time, the multitude of levels ensures there’s never a dull moment. Happy crushing!

Additional Resources

For more tips and answers to your Candy Crush questions, check out these resources:

Which Candy Crush Levels Have Red Candy?: Find out which levels feature red candies and how to use them effectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

@Katen on Instagram
[instagram-feed feed=1]
"; // Insert the HTML content right after the article element articleElement.insertAdjacentHTML('afterend', htmlContent);